How discovered I was tech guy

Hy! Welcome to Hashnode blog, I am Emmanuel Eyo, a developer advocate from Akwa Ibom, Nigeria. I’m a passionate professional with multi-faceted skills and experience spanning across developer advocacy, frontend development, and graphic design.

I've always been passionate about technology, started from reading articles about phones and computers. I was curious about how it works and in same time searching for the best device to satisfy my tech urge.
So be it, my dad got himself a laptop. I actually experimented everything I couldn't ask Google with his laptop. Most times I will find myself in a full screen display and wouldn't know how to return to windows, I'll secretly remove the laptop's battery and that's how my computer hardware journey began.

My urge to be involved in the tech industry grew extensively after attending various tech seminars in my locality.

I fell in love with UI designs, but I started small by learning principles of designs and also practicing using Corel draw. Unknowingly for me intensive practice with Corel draw got me fully prepared to use apps like figma and adobe illustrator. I'll tell you honestly designing makes me happy.

I got a pc and tried building a website using wordpress, I wasn't satisfied so I had to learn html and css. I didnt know where to start from honestly as a self thought developer. Watched a lot of YouTube tutorials, asked a lot of questions, coding was still looking discouraging. I came across a tweet that said code "code every 1 hour a day" so I followed suit.

Today, 24th December 2020. I can tell you I'm not at my peak yet but I'm good with html, css and javascript now. Come 2021 I'll be adding react to my libary.